Rocky Mountain Virology Club

The 23rd Annual Rocky Mountain Virology Club meeting will be held September 29-October 1 at the CSU Mountain Campus. Our confirmed speakers are:


Maria Carla Saleh, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator, Viruses and RNAi Unit

Department of Virology, Institut Pasteur, Paris


Veterinary Virology

Linda Saif, MS, Ph.D.

Distinguished University Professor

Center for Food Animal Health (CFAH)


The Ohio State University


Prion Biology

Cathryn Haigh, Ph.D.

Chief, Prion Cell Biology Unit,

National Institutes of Health


Bat Biology/reservoir hosts

Angela Rassmussen, Ph.D.

Principal Research Scientist

Vaccine and Infectious Disease Organization (VIDO)

University of Saskatchewan



Neelika Maalavige, M.D.


University of Colombo, Sri Lanka



Thomas “Tem” Morrison, Ph.D.

Professor of Immunology & Microbiology

University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine



Anna Cliffe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Cancer Biology

University of Virginia School of Medicine.



There will be onsite child care, and more details to come.

Please contact Joel for further information:


As always, we thank our generous donors, present and past.


We also thank our sponsors: Agilent, Viruses, ATCC, Elanco, Zoetis, and Darwin Biosciences


This year's program is supported by the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases of the National Institutes of Health under Award Number R13AI172243. The content is solely the responsibility of the authors and does not necessarily represent the official views of the National Institutes of Health.


The Rocky Mountain Virology Association is a 501(c)3 nonprofit educational charity.

All donations are tax exempt and exclusively support the annual program. If you are shopping on Amazon, please consider doing it through their charitable organization, Amazon Smile, to support the RMVA at

The 23rd Annual Rocky Mountain Virology Club Meeting